Memories of games past

Over the past 5 years or so, I’ve been fortunate to be able to combine two of my passions on a number of occasions – travel and football (make it 3 passions if you include stadium food).   With the spirit of one of my favourite days of the year (Super Bowl Sunday) upon me, here’s a quick pictorial look back at my football game experiences.

With my love at our first ever NFL game in Philadelphia in late October 2006 (Eagles lose to the Jags 13-6):

In New Orleans for my first Monday night game – Saints lose 31-14 in their home opener vs Titans in September 2007:

My love gets to see her team for the first time in Pittsburgh: Steelers beat Seattle 21-0 on a steamy 34C day in October 2007:

Some dumb luck getting cheap tickets and enough points to get free flights sees us back in Pittsburgh in October 2008, this time for a great rivalry game on Monday night: Steelers beat Ravens 23-20 in OT (to date, the best game either of us has seen in person):

Back in Philly to see my first Eagles win as they dominate Tampa Bay 33-14 in October 2009:

Jets beat the Bills 19-13 in one of their regular season games in Toronto in December 2009:

Another Monday night rivalry game – Bears beat the Packers 20-17 in Chicago.  From super swanky club seats in September 2010:

Crazy good luck timing of a business trip landed me in Seattle to see my Eagles lose to the Seahawks 31-14 in December 2011:

Leave a Reply

