Denver, delicious

The last word on my recent trip to Denver will be all about the food.  I spent remarkably little money for some truly delicious eats.  Here are a few of the highlights…

Euclid Hall – On a recommendation from a colleague, I headed here for dinner the first night and had what was probably the most unique of the dishes I sampled on my trip – a green chile and pork cheek poutine.  It was a perfect blend of sweet, hot and salty:

Euclid HallTamayo – The second night in town had me stopping by this Mexican restaurant during their happy hour.  A couple of margaritas and a sampling from their bar menu was a great way to kick off my evening.  The mini chicken torta and a carne asada taco were both delicious.  The guacamole and chips to start were so good I didn’t get a picture:

TayamoWynkoop – One of the more famed microbreweries in Denver was my choice for the third evening in town.  I was drawn here for their selection of beers.  The samplers were a great way to try a range of beer.  The Patty’s Chile beer (the one in the middle below) was outstanding:

Wynkoop BreweryThere were a number of things I wanted to try from their menu and I settled on the fried chicken.  The sight of the plate below when it arrived on the bar caused me to consider some extra time in the hotel gym.  Perfectly juicy inside, crispy outside, delicious throughout:

Wynkoop Brewery

Leave a Reply

