Sights from wandering in Pittsburgh

Having spent some time in Pittsburgh before, I had already visited a number of the must see tourist sites.  That afforded the opportunity on this trip to spend some free time just wandering around.  The unseasonably mild weather (reaching 14C on my first day there, who thought traveling from Halifax to Pittsburgh would let me warm up?) made for a couple of great walks.

Here are some of my favourite sights from a stroll along the Monongahela river on my first day in town and an afternoon walk around the Oakland neighbourhood once I had finished the business part of my trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Sights from wandering in Pittsburgh

Leave a Reply

