The Château in photographs

It’s the most photographed hotel in the world for a very good reason.  Over my five days in Quebec City, I’m proud to have helped add to the total.  The Château Frontenac is striking.  When you think of Quebec City, it’s the visual image that pops to mind first.   Even if I had no intention of pulling my camera out as I walked past, the hotel seemed to will it into my hand for another picture – a different angle, a different light falling across its spires, a different scene playing out in its shadows.  It’s a landmark that begs to be photographed.  Here are a few of my favourites from more than a hundred pictures I took of it on my recent trip:

From the Terrasse Dufferin

From the Terrasse Dufferin

Against a clear sky

Against a clear sky

Through the trees in Jardins des Gouverneurs

Through the trees in Jardins des Gouverneurs

Château and the Champlain Monument

Château and the Champlain Monument

As the sun sets

As the sun sets

In the early evening

In the early evening

As daylight fades

As daylight fades

By the light of the moon

By the light of the moon

One thought on “The Château in photographs

Leave a Reply

