Looking back on, and ahead to…. Chicago!

It’s been close to four years since I visited Chicago for the first time.  That trip came to be to take in a Monday night Chicago Bears game against their arch rival Green Bay Packers.   Around that was wrapped some incredible dining including a dinner at Topolobampo that remains the best meal I’ve ever had, an architectural river cruise and a food and wine festival where I got to meet a couple of celebrity chefs including…

Me and Marcus Samuelsson

Chicago really surprised me back then.  I’m not sure what I was expecting, but I was taken with the city.  It left enough of an impression on me that I’m making a return trip there in early April for a few days of vacation.   A flight on points, the Cubs and White Sox both in town for early season games, and a host of food that I missed out on trying that first trip motivated this return visit.  Over the coming weeks I’ll write a bit about some great memories from my first trip to Chicago as I get ready to travel to the Windy City once again.

Leave a Reply

